200 S. Hough Street  Barrington, IL 60010 | (847) 304-3400

Click HERE to download a PDF of the 2024 Barrington Events Guide.

 

MAY

Wednesday, May 22: Barrington Fire Department Blood Drive
1:00 – 5:00 p.m., Barrington Public Safety Building

Saturday, May 25: Barrington Art Festival
10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Sunday, May 26: Barrington Art Festival
10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Monday, May 27: Memorial Day Parade & Ceremony
10:30 a.m. Parade, Main Street
11:00 a.m. Ceremony, Evergreen Cemetery

JUNE

Thursday, June 06: Thursday Night Out/Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Thursday, June 13: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Friday, June 14: Broadway Favorites
7:30 p.m., Barrington’s White House

Saturday, June 15: Barrington Writers Workshop
11:00 a.m., Barrington’s White House

Thursday, June 20: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Thursday, June 20: Poetry in the Park
6:30 p.m., Citizens Park

Friday, June 21: Metra Lot Concert (Dancing Queen)
7:00 – 9:00 p.m., North Commuter Lot

Thursday, June 27: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

JULY

Tuesday, July 2: Concert in the Park (Elgin Symphony Orchestra)

Tuesday, July 2: Fireworks
9:30 p.m., Barrington High School

Wednesday, July 3: Brat Tent
5:00 – 9:00 p.m., Wool Street Parking Lot (421 E. Main Street)

Wednesday, July 3: Metra Lot Concert (Blooze Brothers)
7:00 – 11:30 p.m., North Commuter Lot

Thursday, July 4: Advocate Good Shepherd Family Fitness Run
7:00 a.m., Downtown Barrington

Thursday, July 4: Fourth of July Parade
10:00 a.m., Main Street

Thursday, July 4: Brat Tent
11:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m., Wool Street Parking Lot (421 E. Main Street)

Thursday, July 4: Chicago Brass Band
11:30 a.m., Barrington’s White House

Friday, July 5: Brat Tent
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 p.m., Wool Street Parking Lot (421 E. Main Street)

Saturday, July 6: Brat Tent
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 p.m., Wool Street Parking Lot (421 E. Main Street)

Thursday, July 11: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Saturday, July 13: Bourbon & Brew Crawl
1:00 – 5:00 p.m., Downtown Barrington

Thursday, July 18: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Thursday, July 18: Sizzling Sale Days
Downtown Barrington

Friday, July 19: Sizzling Sale Days
Downtown Barrington

Saturday, July 20: Sizzling Sale Days
Downtown Barrington

Thursday, July 25: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Friday, July 26: Metra Lot Concert (Mike & Joe)
7:00 – 9:00 p.m., North Commuter Lot

Saturday, July 27: Bravissimo Vocalists
7:30 p.m., Barrington’s White House

AUGUST

Thursday, August 1: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Thursday, August 1: Plein Air Painting Demo w/ Steve Puttrich
      4:00 – 6:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Thursday, August 8: National Night Out Against Crime
5:30 – 8:30 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Thursday, August 15: Thursday Night Out / Barrington Farmers Market
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Cook & Station Streets

Friday, August 16: Metra Lot Concert (Smooth Sailing)
7:00 – 9:00 p.m., North Commuter Lot

Saturday, August 17: Barrington Family Expo
12:00 – 4:00 p.m., Citizens Park

Thursday, August 22: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

Thursday, August 29: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 5: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

Thursday, September 12: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

Thursday, September 19: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

Thursday, September 26: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

Friday, September 27: Paint the Town Barrington! Begins
Throughout the Village of Barrington

Saturday, September 28: Homecoming Parade
10:00 a.m., Main Street

Saturday, September 28: Public Safety Open House
9:00 – 12:00 p.m., Public Safety Building

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 3: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street

Saturday, October 5: Scarecrow Festival
11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m., Memorial Park

Saturday, October 5: Barrington Wine Walk
2:00 – 6:00 p.m., Downtown Barrington

Saturday, October 5: Paint the Town Barrington! Reception
3:00 – 6:00  p.m., Barrington’s White House

Thursday, October 10: Barrington Farmers Market 
4:00 – 8:00 p.m., Station Street