200 S. Hough Street  Barrington, IL 60010 | (847) 304-3400

Home » Government » Boards & Commissions » Environmental Advisory Committee

Environmental Advisory Board

In May 2019, the Village Board established and appointed members to serve on an Ad Hoc Environmental Advisory Committee. The Committee works with the Village Board and staff to develop and make recommendations on the Village’s support of existing environmental initiatives and the development and implementation of further environmental and sustainability programs and to coordinate such programs with the many other resources and organizations in the Barrington community.

The Committee is comprised of seven (7) voting members, including:

  • Dan Goitein, Chairperson
  • Renee Blue, Vice-Chairperson
  • Jim McGrath
  • Chris Ordway
  • Matt Hokanson
  • Jennifer Lucas
  • Vacant

2024 Meetings

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that regular meetings of the Environmental Advisory Committee of the Village of Barrington, Cook and Lake Counties, Illinois, will be held during the Municipal Fiscal Year (i.e. calendar year 2024) in either the Village Board Room or Community Conference Room at Village Hall (VH) located at 200 S. Hough Street, Barrington, Illinois as depicted below at 6:00 p.m. prevailing Central Time:

  • Wednesday, February 21, 2024
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024

The Village of Barrington is subject to the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Individuals with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting or the Village’s facilities, are requested to contact the Village Clerk’s Office at 200 S. Hough Street, Barrington, Illinois 60010 or call at (847) 304‐3400 promptly to allow the Village to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

Mike Casper

Assistant Director of Public Works

(847) 381-7903