200 S. Hough Street  Barrington, IL 60010 | (847) 304-3400

Home » Government » Departments


The Village of Barrington is a home rule municipality functioning under the President – Trustee form of government. The Village Manager is appointed by the President with consent from the Board of Trustees. The manager is responsible for overseeing eight (8) departments, in addition to the Emergency Management team and the Technology Services Division. The operating departments are: