200 S. Hough Street  Barrington, IL 60010 | (847) 304-3400

JANUARY

Thursday, January 25 | 11:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Lunch & Learn Series: Behind Barrington’s Great American Baker, Nirali Chauhan

 

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 3 | 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Barrington Town-Warming, “Intelligence: Artificial, Political, Central”

Sunday, February 4 | 3:00 p.m.
Author Neil King, Jr.: American Ramble: A Walk from D.C. to Manhattan

Tuesday, February 6 | 11:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Lunch & Learn Series: Smart Travel with Guide Janette Tepas

Wednesday, February 7 | 5:00 p.m.
Celebrating 50 Years of Fine Arts in Barrington 220: Middle School Arts Showcase

Friday, February 9 | 7:30 p.m.
“My Jazzy Valentine” with Ron Hawking

Saturday, February 10 | 7:30 p.m.
“My Jazzy Valentine” with Ron Hawking

Friday, February 23 | 7:30 p.m.
Pat McKillen in Concert

Wednesday, February 28 | 9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 29 | 9:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
Barrington Health & Wellness Summit

 

MARCH

Saturday, March 2 | 7:30 p.m.
Chicago a cappella Presents “A Cambridge Concert”

Sunday, March 10 | 3:00 p.m.
A Tribute to Pulitzer Prize-Winning Composer Bernard Rands

Tuesday, March 12 | 11:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Lunch & Learn Series: Your Guide to Difficult Conversations with Aging Parents w/ Bacoa

Sunday, March 17 | 11:00 a.m.
A City-Inspired Jazz Brunch

Thursday, March 21 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
3rd Thursdays Art Night Out | Artists Jerell Meyer and Fred Moss

 

APRIL

Sunday, April 7 | 3:00 p.m.
Dann & Raymond’s Movie Club Presents “An Afternoon of Alfred Hitchcock”

Tuesday, April 9 | 11:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Lunch & Learn Series: Exploring Spring Food and Beverage Trends w/ Region Kitchen & Bar and Currant Catering

Wednesday, April 10 | 5:00 p.m. Art Show; 6:00 p.m. Discussion
Celebrating 50 Years of Fine Arts in 220: Barrington High School Arts Showcase

Friday, April 12 | 7:30 p.m.
“Travel Tales & Misadventures” A Storytelling Event

Sunday, April 14 | 3:00 p.m.
An Afternoon of Romantic Chamber Music with ESO Musicians

Thursday, April 18 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Karen Sako: “A Colorful Journey through Oil and Cold Wax”

 

MAY

Thursday, May 2 | 11:30 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.
Lunch & Learn Series: Growing Your Own Culinary & Medicinal Herb Garden w/ Smart Farm

Wednesday, May 8 | 1:00 p.m.
Afternoon Tea with Chicago Pioneer Juliette Kinzie

Saturday, May 11 | 7:30 p.m.
An Evening of Improv with Chicago’s Second City

Thursday, May 16 | 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Artist Barbara Benstein: “My Favorite Things”

Friday, May 17 | 1:30 p.m.
Panel Discussion: The University of Chicago’s Forum for Free Inquiry and Expression